Yes. Nothing in Teferi’s Protection says otherwise. Having no permanents (until your next turn) might make that challenging, but the card itself does not prevent you from casting spells.
Does Teferi’s protection end your turn?
If you cast Teferi’s Protection during your turn, the effects will work during all of your opponents’ turns and will stop at the beginning of your untap step. If you cast Teferi’s Protection during opponents turn, then the effect will end with the start of your next turn.
Can you lose with Teferi’s protection?
Using Teferi’s Protection in response to a spell/ability that will make you lose when it resolves, or before combat damage is dealt, will cause the Mirror to be phased out at the time its ability would apply, so there’s no Mirror ability to be applied and you lose.
Can you respond to Teferi’s protection?
In general, you can cast Teferi’s Protection in response to Worldpurge, because the player who had priority after casting a spell gets priority back, and because Teferi’s Protection is an instant (C.R. 601.2i, 117.1a).
Do tokens come back after Teferi’s protection?
Thirteen years later it made a surprise return as an one-off on Commander 2017’s Teferi’s Protection. … As of Commander 2017, tokens which phase out phase back in the same as nontoken permanents, instead of ceasing to exist as a state-based action.
Can a player with protection be attacked?
702.16b A permanent or player with protection can’t be targeted by spells with the stated quality and can’t be targeted by abilities from a source with the stated quality.
Does phasing in count as ETB?
Does phasing trigger ETB or LTB effects? No, it doesn’t. For the same reason that auras and equipments don’t fall off during phasing, ETB (enter the battlefield) and LTB (leave the battlefield) triggers don’t go off.
Can you block something with protection?
As you noted, a creature with protection from something can’t be blocked, targeted, dealt damage, enchanted, or equipped by anything that has that “something” quality.
Can you phase out a commander?
Specifically, you can cause another player’s commander to phase out and never phase back in as long as that player is in the game. This means that the commander is totally inaccessible; there is no sequence of actions that could put it back into play.
How do you use Teferi’s Isle?
It works this way. Turn 1 you have it out, it’s tapped. Turn 2, it’s phased out. Turn 3, you can use it.
Can you pay life with Teferi’s protection?
2017-08-25: You can’t pay a cost that includes the payment of any amount of life other than 0 life. 2017-08-25: If a cost includes causing you to gain life (like the alternative cost of an opponent’s Invigorate does), that cost can’t be paid.
What does damage can be prevented mean?
It means that effects that specifically “prevent” damage like Circle of Protection: Red and the damage prevention effect of the protection ability don’t work. Blocking still stops damage to players from attacking creatures.
Can you change the target of Teferi’s protection?
You can’t be the target of spells or abilities (as you have protection from them.) If a spell or ability is on the stack with only one target (you) and you play Teferi’s Protection in response, that spell or ability will no longer have a valid target and will be countered by the rules. None of its effects will happen.
Is phasing out leaving the battlefield?
Phasing in or out doesn’t count as an permanent entering or leaving the battlefield, so abilities that look for those conditions will not apply. If a permanent phases out, any Auras or Equipment attached to it will phase out along with it.
Does phasing remove auras?
The second one is no; a permanent that phases out has none of its counters, Auras, or Equipment removed because it is in fact still in the same zone.