Question: What does protection from green mean?

What does protection from green mean in Magic The Gathering?

Several creatures in Magic carry protection, preventing them from being targeted, damaged, enchanted, or blocked by any spell that has a color they repel.

What does protection from color mean?

Protection from a color means that the target creature can’t be blocked by creatures of that color, can’t be the target of spells of that color or abilities from sources of that color, can’t be enchanted or equipped by Auras or Equipment of that color, and all damage that sources of that color would deal to it is …

Can protection from green block?

Your creature having protection from green does not prevent you from blocking a green creature. Attacking does not involve targeting, and in any case only requires the attacker to choose players or planeswalkers to attack, never the defending creatures.

Does protection mean it cant be blocked?

Protection just means that the creature won’t be damaged, enchanted, blocked or targeted by anything green. Thus, if a white creature with protection from green blocks a green creature, the white creature will take no damage.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Which area's require AFCI protection in the home?

Does protection from a color prevent board wipes?

Does Protection Work Against Board Wipes? This can be a little more complicated, but let’s go back to the DEBT acronym. Protection stops damage, enchanting/equipping, blocking, and targeting. It doesn’t do anything against any other kinds of effects.

What does protection from a color mean in Magic The Gathering?

A creature with protection from one or more colors of magic cannot be affected by any magic of those colors. For example, a creature with protection from blue cannot be blocked by blue creatures, dealt damage by blue creatures, or enchanted, damaged, or otherwise affected by blue cards.

Does protection Stop destroy?

4 Answers. Yes, Day of Judgement will destroy a creature with Protection from White.

Can indestructible creatures be sacrificed?

Description. Indestructible permanents can still be put into their owner’s graveyard by other means, such as by the “legend rule”, by being sacrificed or (in the case of creatures) having zero or less toughness. They can also be removed from the battlefield by being bounced or exiled for example.

Can you exile Progenitus?

You cannot exile Progenitus or True-Name Nemesis. “Protection from everything” has a specific meaning in the rules: 702.16j “Protection from everything” is a variant of the protection ability. A permanent with protection from everything has protection from each object regardless of that object’s characteristic values.

Does protection remove auras?

Yes. Creatures with protection (from blue) can’t be damaged, enchanted, blocked, or targeted by anything (blue). The Aura is removed and goes to the graveyard.

Does protection cause auras to fall off?

It just grants an ability to its controller. Regardless, again, gaining shroud does not cause auras to fall off. One of the benefits of protection is that it can’t have permanents of that type attached to it. So if you give a creature protection from white, any white auras attached to it will go to the graveyard.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Should you use a third party antivirus?

Does protection from a color prevent trample?

Protection from a color prevents all damage assigned to a creature. Since during the damage assignment, the attacker only needs to assign lethal damage to the creature before being able to assign trample damage to you.

What happens if a player has protection from creatures?

The creature with protection from creatures cannot be Blocked in the first place. But suppose it happens the other way around: some random creature with deathtouch attacks, and the creature with protection blocks. In that case, the Damage will be prevented. Since the damage wasn’t dealt, deathtouch can’t do anything.

Can you block with protection from creatures?

A creature with protection from a color “can’t be blocked, targeted, dealt damage, enchanted, or equipped by anything” of that color.

Does protection from white stop Wrath of God?

5 Answers. Yes, Wrath of God will kill all creatures with shroud. It will also kill all creatures that have protection from white. It won’t kill creatures that are indestructible.