Who are the three key partners under the new safeguarding arrangements?

The new statutory framework requires the three safeguarding partners (local authorities, police and CCGs): to join forces with relevant agencies, as they consider appropriate, to co-ordinate their safeguarding services; act as a strategic leadership group; and implement local and national learning, including from …

Who are the three statutory partners in a local authority?

The lead representatives for safeguarding partners are: the local authority chief executive, the accountable officer of a clinical commissioning group, and a chief officer of police. 12. All three safeguarding partners have equal and joint responsibility for local safeguarding arrangements.

What do the 3 safeguarding partners do?

The three safeguarding partners should agree on ways to co-ordinate their safeguarding services; act as a strategic leadership group in supporting and engaging others; and implement local and national learning including from serious child safeguarding incidents.

What are safeguarding partnerships?

The Local Safeguarding Children Partnership (LSCP) is the key statutory mechanism for agreeing how the relevant agencies in each local area will co-operate to safeguard and promote the welfare of children in that locality, and for ensuring the effectiveness of what they do.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Who are the 15 Security Council members?

Who are the 3 safeguarding partners in Oxfordshire?

For Oxfordshire the safeguarding partners are:

  • Yvonne Rees, Chief Executive of Oxfordshire County Council;
  • Accountable Officer, Clinical Commissioning Group;
  • John Campbell, Chief Constable, delegated to Timothy De Meyer, Assistant Chief Constable, Thames Valley Police.

Who has overall responsibility for safeguarding?

The Care Act sets out local responsibilities and roles for protecting adults with care and support needs from abuse or neglect for the first time in primary legislation. It states that the local authority is the organisation with overall responsibility for safeguarding locally.

Who forms part of the safeguarding Board?

Membership of SABs – Members

The Care Act 2014 specifies that there are three core members: the local authority. clinical commissioning groups (CCGs) the police – specifically the chief officer of police.

Who is involved in multi agency working?

Meetings and relationships with other agencies – teachers, health staff, drug and alcohol services, mental health services, housing, probation and so on – are about working together in the best interests of the child and their family.

Which 3 areas are in the assessment framework?

The assessment covers three domains: development of the child or young person; parents and carers; and family and environment. Who is the CAF for? The CAF is aimed at children and young people with additional needs who have needs that are not being met by their current service provision. Who will use the CAF?

How do agencies work together to safeguard?

The 2017 Children and Social Work Act sets out how agencies must work together by placing new duties on the police, clinical commissioning groups and the local authority to make arrangements to work together and with other partners locally to safeguard and promote the welfare of all children in their area.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: What is the value of national security as a person?

What partnership services can support child safeguarding?


  • Adult Social Care.
  • Children’s Services.
  • Community Safety.
  • London Ambulance Service.
  • Public Health Medicine.
  • NHS England.
  • Clinical Commissioning Group (CCG)
  • Central & North West London NHS Foundation Trust (CNWL)

Who is the local protocol set by?

The Local Assessment Protocol should document the key decision or review points, which involve the child, family and relevant professionals, and actions by the social worker. These should be agreed by the Local Authority, in conjunction with partner agencies.