Your question: What are the primary requirements of information security quizlet?

The 3 primary goals of information security are Confidentiality, Integrity and Availability, also known as the CIA triad.

What are the three primary requirements of information security?

The weight given to each of the three major requirements describing needs for information security—confidentiality, integrity, and availability—depends strongly on circumstances.

What are the primary goals of information security management quizlet?

B. The primary goals and objectives of security are confidentiality, integrity, and availability, commonly referred to as the CIA Triad .

What are the primary objectives of information security?

Security of computer networks and systems is almost always discussed within information security that has three fundamental objectives, namely confidentiality, integrity, and availability.

Which of the following are the three goals of the security triad quizlet?

Confidentiality, integrity, and availability (known as CIA, the CIA triad, and the security triangle) are the three main goals when it comes to information security.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Does Coast Guard charge for rescues?

What are the main principles of information security?

What are the 3 Principles of Information Security? The basic tenets of information security are confidentiality, integrity and availability. Every element of the information security program must be designed to implement one or more of these principles. Together they are called the CIA Triad.

What are the types of information security?

Types of InfoSec

  • Application security. Application security is a broad topic that covers software vulnerabilities in web and mobile applications and application programming interfaces (APIs). …
  • Cloud security. …
  • Cryptography. …
  • Infrastructure security. …
  • Incident response. …
  • Vulnerability management.

What are the three primary goals of network security quizlet?

The 3 primary goals of information security are Confidentiality, Integrity and Availability, also known as the CIA triad.

What are the three main objectives of information security select the best answer?

Information Security programs are build around 3 objectives, commonly known as CIA – Confidentiality, Integrity, Availability. Confidentiality – means information is not disclosed to unauthorized individuals, entities and process.

What are the three members of the information security triad quizlet?

Confidentiality, integrity and availability, also known as the CIA triad, is a model designed to guide policies for information security within an organization.

What are the three security domains?

Confidential, Secret, and Top Secret are three security domains used by the U.S. Department of Defense (DoD), for example.

What are the three components of the CIA triad What are they used for quizlet?

Explanation: The CIA triad consists of confidentiality, integrity, and availability. Encryption is used to ensure the confidentiality of information.

IT IS INTERESTING:  You asked: How long does it take to get an interim security clearance?

What information security controls and safeguards are subject to the CIA triad?

The CIA triad refers to an information security model made up of the three main components: confidentiality, integrity and availability.