4 Answers. Yes, Day of Judgement will destroy a creature with Protection from White.
Does destroy all creatures kill protection?
5 Answers. Yes, Wrath of God will kill all creatures with shroud. It will also kill all creatures that have protection from white.
Does protection from white stop Wrath of God?
A creature with protection from white will be destroyed by Wrath of God. Anger of the Gods does damage, which is prevented by protection. Also note that it literally prevents damage.
Does protection work against extinction event?
Protection from color does not work with Extinction event card.
Does protection protect from board wipes?
Does Protection Work Against Board Wipes? This can be a little more complicated, but let’s go back to the DEBT acronym. Protection stops damage, enchanting/equipping, blocking, and targeting. It doesn’t do anything against any other kinds of effects.
Does bury kill indestructible?
A: The keyword “bury” has been removed, and any cards that say “bury” now says “destroy without the possibility of regeneration” in the Oracle, and since this is still a destroy-effect, it will still fail to destroy the indestructible artifact.
Does destroy all affect indestructible?
Anything an opponent plays in Magic: The Gathering that’s “Indestructible” can seem scary at first glance. On its face, indestructibility may make a creature seem like something that can’t be managed or handled. Any typical “kill” or “destroy” spell simply won’t work on it.
Does trample work on creatures with protection?
Yes. If you attack with 7/7 green creature with trample, and they block with a 2/2 protection from green creature, it will assign damage equal to that creature’s toughness (2) to the creature, and the other 5 will trample over to the player.
Does indestructible prevent Deathtouch?
Indestructible creatures also ignore deathtouch. Normally, a creature is destroyed if it takes damage from a creature with deathtouch. But since indestructible creatures can’t be destroyed, they’re immune.
What kills indestructible?
A creature with indestructible can die as a result of anything that is not damage (Lightning Bolt) and does not explicitly use the word ‘destroy’ (Doom Blade). And of course, they can be exiled, returned to their owner’s hand, or put back into their owner’s library.
Does Hexproof protect from board wipes?
Granting hexproof to a permanent or player doesn’t cause opponents’ Auras to become unattached. A card that has ‘hexproof’ is still affected by board wipes that don’t target specifically that card.
Does protection protect from exile?
Yes, it does. Your card does not target the creature, so its protection ability does not help here.
How does indestructible work in MTG?
Indestructible is a common keyword in MTG. Magic: The Gathering rule 702.12 states a permanent with Indestructible can’t be destroyed and “such permanent aren’t destroyed by lethal damage, and they ignore the state-based action that checks for lethal damage.” …
Does destroy all get around protection?
Any mass destroy cards like this do not ‘target’, so they get around it nicely. Or, slightly more convoluted, you can use Clone. Clone is pretty unique effect in that it does not actually ‘target’ the creature, gets around protection.
Does protection work on multicolored?
A multicolor card that’s green and blue is fully green and fully blue. Protection from blue will fully work against it, because it is a blue card. The creature with protection can’t be targeted, enchanted, damaged or blocked by it.
Does destroy count as damage MTG?
Destroy doesn’t mean that any damage is being dealt. As per the comp rules it quite literally just means that you move that/those creatures from the battlefield to the graveyard.